Merge Facebook Pages
If you have more than one Facebook Page you can now Merge Facebook Pages without losing all your likes and check-ins. Merging Facebook Pages combines all your likes and check-ins. If you have Multiple Facebook Pages you should avoid confusion among your fans and Merge Your Facebook Pages together and make it easier for you to manage. Unfortunately Facebook claims that your content and the Page with fewer likes will get deleted. Some people have reported that you can keep the page with fewer likes or with the best username that represents your page but your milage may vary. Don’t forget that all your wall posts, photos and the username form the Merged Facebook Page will be permanently deleted. If you find a Facebook Page with your brand that you do not own, you should report it to facebook as a duplicate Page. You should tell your fans that the Pages have merged so there is no confusion. Note: It may take a few days for your fan count to be accurate.
- You have to be an administrator of both pages to Merge Facebook Pages
- The pages your merging need to be similar and must represent the same brand
- If the page represents a local business both pages need to have the same address
- Apparently, Facebook allows you to merge up to 6 pages
- Once you merge there is no un-merging and the page that was merged will be deleted
To Merge Your Facebook Pages
- Go to the Page with more likes or the one that you plan to keep with the better username.
- On the top of the Page, click Edit Page
- Then Select Update Info
- On the left sidebar, select Resources.
- Click the Merge duplicate Pages link. This link will only appear if you manage two Pages with similar names.
- A dialogue will show Pages you manage that qualify to be merged. Select the Page(s) you wish to merge.